Hello Internet.

Featured image

Well, it’s taken me well over a year to muster up the courage to start this blog. I am a mom to a beautiful, energetic 14 month old girl, I have been married for 3 years to a wonderful husband, I’ve owned my own professional business for nearly 4 years now and I like pretty things.

I find the internet is a wealth of knowledge and google will tell you anything you want to know, not necessarily what you NEED to know. I have also come to realize that while there a few “working mom” blogs out there, none really helped me with day to day tasks of juggling it all. Or, perhaps I’m just so damn swamped with life I haven’t had time to comb through the internet and find what I’m looking for.

So , I promise a few things to whoever decides to stumble across this site and take a read:

1) To be honest and blunt about how rewarding and hard it is to be a mom, a wife, a professional, a cook, a wine connoisseur (really, if it’s red – it’s good enough for me), a traveller and an all around decent human being

2) To provide tips that have helped me in attempting to perfect all the above tasks.

3) My daughter is my sunshine, and as such there will probably be a lot of posts regarding children, children’s apparel, children’s toys, children’s books… etc.

4) I promise not to post any “open letters” to anyone. ever.

Leave a Reply

