Photography: Bumblejax Review

image

Once I heard about Bumblejax and their acrylic mounting I knew I had to try it. The reviews online were spectacular but the only way to know is to try yourself. So I swallowed any and all hesitation I had about the two prints I wanted to have developed and pulled out my credit card.

Ordering was amazingly easy and in less than two weeks I had my “masterpieces”

Words cannot describe how impressed I am with the quality of these prints!!! I-Phone pictures also cannot adequately show the quality.

I did 1/4 acrylic mounting with the metallic paper & finished edges.

I have the Scripp’s Pier picture in my office right now which does not do it justice since I do not have any natural light to shine on it. Its mesmerizing seeing how the light plays with the picture and changes the focus.

image

I wish I had taken photos at home of just the Pier image to post online but always being rushed means I didn’t even think of it until it was already on the wall (by the way – mounting is super easy, especially when your husband does it). The one of my daughter is at home and it’s amazing to see the sun in the light and how it changes with how the light in our house changes.

I would use Bumblejax again in a heartbeat and recommend it to any level of photographer. It IS worth the price and the shipping is completely reasonable. I can’t wait to put in my next order of some black & whites from Italy a few years back. I will be sure to post an image of those as well.

Leave a Reply

