Father’s Day Craft: Something Fishy

So I am not a terribly creative person. However since having my little girl I have learned that the least expensive and most cherished gifts I can give people are crafts made by her tiny hands.

So I went to Michaels, got some stuff and this is what we made!

Something's Fishy...

It took us a total of 3 nights to do. I’m sure you could do it in 2 nights or one day if you have time to let the paint dry

So our first night I had my daughter paint a white piece of “foam paper”. This was less than $1.50 at Michaels. The glitter paint I had lying around from a previously failed project.

imageA Masterpiece!

The next night we painted the canvas board all blue. It’s about 12 inches wide by 8 inches long and was on sale at Michaels for 60% off.

Finally, I drew fish on the back of the foam board and cut them out, glued some buttons for eyes & stuck them on the canvas. TA-DA!

We will probably add some bubbles with silver glitter paint and write “Happy Fathers Day” on the side along with the year!

Happy Crafting! What are you doing for Father’s day?!?

One thought on “Father’s Day Craft: Something Fishy

Leave a Reply

